CITRC navigation

Member Tribes

The committee is comprised of authorized representatives of the following tribes:

Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians, Palm Springs
Augustine Band of Mission Indians, Indio (Cahuilla)
Cabazon Band of Mission Indians, Indio (Cahuilla)
Cahuilla Band of Indians, Anza (Cahuilla)
Morongo Band of Mission Indians, Banning (Cahuilla and Serrano)
San Manuel Band of Mission Indians, Highland (Serrano)
Santa Rosa Band of Mission Indians, Anza (Cahuilla)
Torres-Martinez Desert Cahuilla Indians, Thermal (Cahuilla)

How do I contact Tribes?

All communication regarding repatriation activities with museums will originate from CITRC and responses should be directed to CITRC. The Committee will provide copies of letters of authorization from all member tribes indicating their participation in CITRC and designating their official representatives.

Contact Information for Member Tribe Representatives

Cahuilla Inter-Tribal Repatriation Committee

Patricia Tuck, THPO
Director of Tribal Historic Preservation
Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians
5401 Dinah Shore Drive
Palm Springs, CA 92264
Office (760) 699-6800
Direct (760) 699-6907
Fax (760) 699-6924

If you wish to contact a participating tribe directly, please copy your correspondence to CITRC as well.

Member Tribe Representatives




CITRC | Member Tribes | Committees | Getting Grants | Artifact Criteria
Museum Consultations | Tribal Maps | Contact Us | Home